Thursday, January 26, 2012

Pandora showers and piles of dishes.

01/26/2012
Shift = Lunch
Weather = 60, foggy in the am, storming its ass off in the afternoon

Today started off pretty good and as the day progressed took a nose dive south. Ill do my best not to just bitch and moan on this post but hey, no promises.  I woke up feeling like someone had poured cement in my lungs and took forever to get Blakely ready and drop her off at school.  I normally look homeless when I do this ( as homeless as one can look dropping their kid off in a Mercedes, Im such an asshole ) I never brush my hair, put on a bra, or even any pants that arent pj pants in the morning to drop her off. God forbid I ever have to go into the school for any reason in the mornings because Blakely will be humiliated and scarred for life.  I mope and drag my feet back to our condo from the parking deck and decide instead of checking facebook or twitter Ill just go ahead and shower and get it over with.  Since I havent done this in two days I think its the correct thing to do since Ill be handling food later on. I decide to try and lift my spirits a little bit and turn on Pandora Radio while I shave and shampoo. Rhianna Radio on Pandora is pretty good for soapy naked dancing btw.. itll perk you right up! Mid remix of 'Till the World Ends by Brittany Spears I lose my footing on a bar of Dove soap and almost fall to my death but I got control and spent the rest of my shower only bobbing to the music from the head up. What? Its REAALY REEAALLLY hard not to dance when Brittany, Kesha, and Nikki Minaje ( sp?) all get together to remix one of your favorite dance tunes. Just saying..

Anyway, I reported to work and had my head in my ass  worrying about something I cant control anymore and didnt listen to my head wait when she told me to do two trays of tarter. I nodded at her and did two trays of remolaude sauce. ( retard ) and then was in the process of putting lids on them when she bothered to point out I wasnt doing what she told me to. Well fuck me. I started over and did tarter sauce and managed to get them done and in the fridge, my make up on, and some diet coke for breakfast before the crowds came in for lunch. Except one thing... the crowds didnt come in today. So much for making any darn money! I cant stand to stand around and do nothing so I went back to the back to see if there were any clean dishes that needed putting away. There were a few so I grabbed a stack of about 8 plates and went to arrange them high up above the expo line. Here is the thing with our plates, they are heavy. One ways like 2.5lbs. The ones I grabbed werent yet quite dry so quess what happened when I lifted that slippery weight over my head and out in front of me. Yep. Dropped em. As my day manager walked by. And squished my finger. Luckily, none shattered but It made such a loud noise that of course everyone wanted to see what the deal was, Im standing there red faced picking up plates trying to laugh about it but I only managed to smile a little. Today was not the day for clumsiness and I was just riddled with it. I worked the deck today and working the deck requires you to step up to an elevated area where people who cant get a window seat can still see the water. Well as Im coming down off the ONE step I slip and nearly fall to my death. Again. Once in the shower and now at work. What am I 12 again?? I should be over my awkward stage at 31 but alas, it appears I am not.  I dont feel too bad because the buss boy actually does slip and fall down. Yes I pointed and laughed. If you fall down this is what happens, I point and laugh. Ill ask if you are ok as soon as I can stop laughing so its not like Im a total jerk!

The rest of the day kind of draggs on from here. Im told of a huge sale at White House, Black Market and since I have a wedding rehearsal dinner coming up. I decide after nearly dying several times today I deserve a new dress. Plus a couple of my coworkers went and got $700.00 worth of clothes for $30.00 the other day and this is UN-heard of in this store. A basic sundress normally starts a t$150.00. I go in and get a fabulous dress and a pair of shoes for $30.00 myself. WIN! I pick up Blakely after this and come home to make dinner and regale you with my day to relax me. It doesnt hurt that Ive had a beer or two and I plan on having A LOT more to make this day end soon. Am I doing laundry? No. Am I doing anything that requires thinking or feeling today? No. I feel like I lived through the day so I should reward myself with new clothes and cocktails. Im a beach bum after all, just a very well dressed one after today.

Catch you all later. Cheers.